bangalore
Date
  • weekwid: false
  • widHeader: false
  • orgName: bss
  • orwid: false
https://www.eventshigh.com/detail/bangalore/6fb4778aca24698cc127ecb182680c4e-heads-tales-interactive-storytelling-storymania

Heads&Tales Interactive Storytelling + StoryMania (Open Mic storytelling by Children)

12.976305,77.60379
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 4:30PM - 5:30PM
Rs 120
6630 people viewed this event.
I Am Interested

Get notified when the event happens next time.

Details

Details

Storytellers with a passion to connect, educate and entertain through stories will take you on a journey through folktales, myths and more. With a new theme every month and different tellers every month. It is a place to sit back and enjoy stories with your family! This is a community-driven initiative by Bangalore Storytelling Society.

For families and children aged 4 years and over | Tickets needed for 4 years and above | No tickets for kids under 4 years.

Open Mic storytelling by children 5 - 12 years. Prior registration by the child required for every session.

Login to View Organizer Details
Like this event ? Share it with your friends !!
Show

Map & Directions

Map & Directions
Rangasthala Auditorium MG Road Boulevard, beside MG Road Metro Station, near Anil Kumble Circle Mahatma Gandhi Road Shivaji Nagar Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001
Organizer Reviews 4.4 (20)
Reviews for Organizer 4.4
Show

Frequently Asked Questions

FAQs
  • Q. I have 2 quick questions pls. registered for the story telling event and also paid for my child (Rs.120) for 26th Aug, sunday 4:30pm session in MG road. 1. Do i need to pay for myself + 1 too apart from the child? 2. Will there be story telling by professionals apart from the kids's story tellers? kindly let me know. Thanks Smita
    6:27 AM, 21 Aug, 2018
  •     A. We are copying the organizers on this email to share the information with you. Bangalore Storytelling Society - Please share the information with Smita about the tickets for parents and other information. Thanks, EH
          10:37 AM, 22 Aug, 2018
  •     A. Hi Have replied on your email Please call me if any queries Sowmya -9731570615 Thanks
          3:23 AM, 23 Aug, 2018
  • Q. Just want to check if the storytelling session will be in English or Kannada.
    9:56 AM, 22 Aug, 2018
  •     A. Hi Yamini This event is in English Please do reach out to me if any other questions Sowmya 9731570615
          3:24 AM, 23 Aug, 2018
  •     A. Hi Simran This is regarding the Ticketing Libk for Heads and Tales and Story Mania..linked to BSS We have given an option for children tellers to register online...but this is causing a problem...as we are not able to control number of children telling per session... Who ever buys tickets is assuming that is an auto matic registration for children tellers So as of now for Aug 26th...can we disable the children storytellers registration link... And going forward...we want that to be only through email...and not through the ticket link Can you guide me on how I can get this done asap Thanks Sowmya
          8:20 AM, 25 Aug, 2018
  •     A. Hi Sowmya, The event shows me dates for Sep and the future months - https://www.eventshigh.com/detail/Bangalore/6fb4778aca24698cc127ecb182680c4e-heads-tales-interactive-storytelling-storymania A possible solution- You can have two separate ticket types so that it is clear to people. 1) One for attendees - You can name it "Attendee ticket - Per Head (Above 4 years)" Note: Children below 4 years will not be charged. 2) Second for storytellers - You can name it "Registration for Open Mic Storytelling - Per child" Note: For Children 5 - 12 years. You can limit the storyteller's link to the number of seats you have for every event. This is available in the "Tickets" section under "Advanced" for each ticket type. Please call me and I can help you set it up like this for your future events. Regards, Simran
          7:20 AM, 27 Aug, 2018
  •     A. Thank Simran We want to limit Children storytellers to 4 per event Otherwise all that you have mentioned on the email is perfect Can you go ahead and set it up this way Thanks sowmya
          9:43 AM, 28 Aug, 2018
  •     A. Hi Sowmya, You will need to set it up yourself from the organizer dashboard. 1. Logon to the dashboard (https://organizer.eventshigh.com/?utm_source=zendesk&utm_campaign=an1) using the same credentials (Facebook or Google) that were used at the time of event creation. 2. Choose the event from the 'Upcoming Events' section and choose the 'Edit Event' option from the left-hand side pane. 3. Under 'Edit Event', choose the section "Tickets" and then add a new "Paid Ticket" in the way I have mentioned in the previous email. Once done click on the green "Submit for Review" button. 4. For more information or any issues during editing, please do reach us on +917406690197. Feel free to call the organizer support desk at 74066 90197 between 10 am to 6 pm (Mon to Fri) in case you need help or have any questions while doing this. Regards, Simran
          9:53 AM, 28 Aug, 2018
Have any query? Drop your questions here !!
Show
EventsHigh Specials, Bangalore StoryTelling Society, live shows, kids, arts and culture, theatre, kids entertainment, storytelling, literature,