bangalore
Date
  • weekwid: false
  • widHeader: false
  • orgName: naturewalkers
  • orwid: false
https://www.eventshigh.com/detail/bangalore/59ae8c2ad42afeff9d064dd52ab5447d-gokarna-beach-trek-2-day

Gokarna Beach Trek - 2 Day Package

0.0,0.0
Sat, 30 Dec 2017 5:30PM - Mon, 1 Jan 2018 10:30PM
Rs 3599 onwards
1171 people viewed this event.
I Am Interested

Get notified when the event happens next time.

Summary

Summary
Highlights
  • Sky Lanterns
  • Kite Festival
  • Beach Games
  • Campfire
  • Fireworks
  • Visit waterfall by the Yana Rock
Unlimited Food Included : Yes
Group Discount Avaliable
Outdoors / Open Air
Transportation Avaliable : Yes
Alcohol Allowed : No
Tour Duration : 2 days, 2 nights
Venue Type : Homestay
Stay Type : Tents
Stay Arrangements
  • Twin sharing
  • Triple Sharing
  • 4-sharing
Food
  • Veg
  • Non-veg
Stay Included
Show

Details

Details

Gokarna Beach Trek

Yet again celebrating New Year at a pub, disc or restaurant? Head to Gokarna, a beachside destination away from the hustle and bustle of a city and welcome the year 2018, at the seashore, besides the ruffling sea under the silent starlit sky.
We promise you adventure and fun in the form of beach trek and camping, beach hopping, delicious food, rollicking activities, and tent stay in Gokarna. A Kite Festival awaits you on the last day of 2017 along with music, singing, and dancing. At the stroke of midnight, bid goodbye to 2017 with fireworks and sky lanterns.

About Gokarna
Call it a beach paradise, how else would you describe a town with an array of laid-back tropical beaches, each having a distinctive view and landscape.
Around 490 kilometers from Bangalore and 143 kilometers from Goa by road, Gokarna is a coastal town in North of Karnataka nestled between the estuaries of rivers Gangavali and Aghanashini.
Gokarna translates to cows ear - it is believed to be the place where Lord Shiva emerged out of the ear of a cow (or Mother Earth), hence the name. Legend says it was here that Ravana, who was carrying the AtmaLinga provided to him by Lord Shiva was tricked by the Gods to impede him from becoming undefeatable.
The AtmaLinga is now enshrined at the famous Mahabaleshwar or Shiva temple in the heart of the town. Gokarna attracts pilgrims and tourists in equal number. Where at one side its beaches, uncluttered and virgin draw in both indigenous and foreign crowd, Gokarna is also one out of the seven pious MuktiStalas in Karnataka that pilgrims visit from far and wide.
Best time to visit Gokarna is between October and March when the weather is cooler and the sun feels pleasantly warm. This New Year offers a perfect excuse for a seaside getaway to Gokarna.

  • Departure/Return Location: Bangalore - Gokarna - Bangalore.
  • Departure Time: Saturday - 5.30 pm
  • Return Time: Monday - 10.30 pm
  • Age Limit: 12 - 45 Years

Short Itinerary

Day 0

  • Leaving from Bangalore
  • Brief Introduction.

First Day

  • Breakfast
  • Kite Festival (kite making & flying)
  • A visit to the waterfall by the Yana Rock.
  • Mahabaleshwar Temple Visit
  • Mirjan Fort
  • Gokarna town visit
  • Beach Games
  • Sunset Point
  • Gala Dinner Buffet
  • Candle light dinner setup.
  • Campfire
  • Firework Show
  • Fly Sky Lantern

Next Day.

  • Return to Bangalore
View Contact Details
Like this event ? Share it with your friends !!
Show

Itinerary

Itinerary

Day 0:

Bangalore, Leaving from Bangalore at late evening. We request you to have some light food before traveling. This trip would be an overnight journey to Gokarna in which we would have an informal introduction and have fun.

Day 1:

  • Gokarna Homestay, Reaching Gokarna in morning. Fresh up at the homestay and Set up for the trek after a nice breakfast. As the number of participants is more, we are multiple options for people to choose from. Please find the options we are providing.
  • Kite Festival, We will have a small demonstration of how to fly kites by the beach and then would request everyone to participate creating a joyful event and good start to the sendoff of 2017. Thereafter, savor the excitement and leisure of kite flying at the windy and sun-warmed beach of Gokarna.
  • A visit to the waterfall by the Yana Rock, Yana is famous for these two massive rock outcrops known as the Bhairaveshwara Shikhara and the Mohini Shikhara ("Shikhara" means "hill"). The huge rocks are composed of solid black, crystalline karst limestone. Bhairaveshwara Shikhara is 120 meters (390 ft.) in height, while the Mohini Shikhara, which is smaller, is 90 meters (300 ft.) in height.
  • Mahabaleshwar Temple Visit, The journey is incomplete without seeing the AatmaLinga of Lord Shiva enshrined in the Mahabaleshwar temple. The AtmaLinga as the folklores say, was brought here by Ravan, the king of Lanka who was blinded by the thirst for power. The Gods tricked him and  AatmaLinga remained affixed to the ground forever, where now stands the famous Shiva temple.
  • Mirjan Fort, The fort is known for its architectural elegance and was the location of several battles in the past.
  • All above events will be happening at a time so you need to choose the option at the venue at the helpdesk.
  • At night, as its new year, we have Gala buffet dinner for all the participants with a candlelight dinner by the beach.
  • Sky Lantern and Fireworks Show. Back at the beach, a whole bunch of fun activities awaits you. We are celebrating the New Year at Gokarna beach and we assure you those closing moments of 2017 will stay with you for a long time.
  • A campfire will be arranged to warm up the cool December evening. Huddle close to your family and friends on the beachside under the dark starry night.
  • When the midnight strikes, witness the vivid and colorful Fireworks Show as we enter the New Year 2018 with utmost glee and excitement.
  • Light up the night sky with your own bit of brilliance by releasing vibrant Sky Lanterns. With this, mark the end of the old year and welcome a joyous and safe New Year 2018.

Day 2: On the first morning of the year 2018, we leave for Bangalore after a delicious seaside breakfast and then head back to Bangalore.

Show

Inclusions & Exclusions

Inclusions & Exclusions

Inclusions:

  • To and fro journey
  • Tented Accommodation
  • Two Morning Breakfast
  • Dinner (Sunday)
  • Kite Show
  • Firework show
  • Sky Lantern to bid farewell to 2017 and
  • Welcome New Year
  • Campfire
  • Sunset and Sunrise point
  • Dolphin viewpoint
  • Visit to Mahabaleshwar Temple
  • A visit to the waterfall by the Yana Rock.
  • Mirjan Fort
  • Gokarna town visit

Exclusions:

  • Lunch (Monday afternoon, as we will be traveling. )
  • Dinner(Saturday Night, as we will be traveling)
  • Any personal purchases.

Gokarna is Famous for multiple cuisines. hence, there is multiple options for Food.

Show

Things to Carry & Wear

Things to Carry & Wear
  • Two litres of water bottles
  • The Rain coat (if in case it rains)
  • A torch
  • A cap
  • Cargo/track pants -2
  • T-shirt -2
  • Shoes, Socks
  • Personal medication kit
  • Soap
  • Toothpaste
  • Toothbrush
  • Sunscreen
  • Rain Coat/Poncho
Show

Pickup Points

Pickup Points
  • Koramangala Water Tank, Sarjapur Main Road, Near St.Johns Hospital. - Reporting Time: 5.15 PM, Dec 30th 2017, Departure Time: 5.30 PM, Dec 30th 2017
  • New Shanti SagarHotel, HAL Road, Near Domlur Bridge. - Reporting Time: 6.00 PM, Dec 30th, 2017, Departure Time: 6.15 PM, Dec 30th, 2017
  • MG Road, Hard Rock Cafe near Anil Kumble Signal. - Reporting Time: 6.45 PM, Dec 30th, 2017, Departure Time: 7.00 PM, Dec 30th, 2017
Show

Image Gallery

Image Gallery
Show

Map & Directions

Map & Directions
Gokarna,Gokarna, Karnataka
Reviews 4.9 (8)
Reviews 4.9
I must admit that I already miss the wonderful trip we had welcoming this new year. We were informed that this trip would be more to chill than to trek and you were absolutely right Mr. Hemant.

As soon as we reached Gokarna beach we left no time in taking a dip in the sea. Then we had a long walk on the beach and a small trek to reach Yana waterfalls. It was fun diving and swimming in the fresh cold waters.

We were back to the beach to witness a beautiful sunset and the view was mesmerizing and to top it off we played beach football in this stunning setting.

We missed the rain in rain dance but danced our hearts out for more than 3 hours!!

We welcomed the new year with colorful sky lanterns and fireworks. The interesting part was that we were enjoying every moment with some amazing people who had become good friends in no time!

On our way back, we played Mafia with our huge team of around 30 people and Asav was a cunning mafia rallying till the end fooling all the poor villagers.

Lastly, I would like to thank Hemant, Anupama and Manoj for organizing this amazing trip and I should mention that I have seen very few people with Hemant’s level of patience. Also, made some wonderful friends in Nikhil, Harsh, Rupali, Tanwi, Anupama, Manish and Hemant.

I have a feeling that the best day of the year is already done with this trip, but I look forward to my next trip with NatureWalkers which is going to take fun quotient to the next level and have some peaceful time off from our hectic job schedule.

PS: I had to wait till weekend to write this review as I had to dive directly into work after this awesome trip. Also, if it wasn’t for my friend Asav I wouldn’t have made this super awesome trip.
- by Badshah Badarudeen for Gokarna Beach Trek - 2 Day Package .
I must admit that I already miss the wonderful trip we had welcoming this new year. We were informed that this trip would be more to chill than to trek and you were absolutely right Mr. Hemant.

As soon as we reached Gokarna beach we left no time in taking a dip in the sea. Then we had a long walk on the beach and a small trek to reach Yana waterfalls. It was fun diving and swimming in the fresh cold waters.

We were back to the beach to witness a beautiful sunset and the view was mesmerizing and to top it off we played beach football in this stunning setting.

We missed the rain in rain dance but danced our hearts out for more than 3 hours!!

We welcomed the new year with colorful sky lanterns and fireworks. The interesting part was that we were enjoying every moment with some amazing people who had become good friends in no time!

On our way back, we played Mafia with our huge team of around 30 people and Asav was a cunning mafia rallying till the end fooling all the poor villagers.

Lastly, I would like to thank Hemant, Anupama and Manoj for organizing this amazing trip and I should mention that I have seen very few people with Hemant’s level of patience. Also, made some wonderful friends in Nikhil, Harsh, Rupali, Tanwi, Anupama, Manish and Hemant.

I have a feeling that the best day of the year is already done with this trip, but I look forward to my next trip with NatureWalkers which is going to take fun quotient to the next level and have some peaceful time off from our hectic job.

PS: I had to wait till weekend to write this review as I had to dive directly into work after this awesome trip. Also, if it wasn’t for my friend Asav I wouldn’t have made this super awesome trip.
- by Badshah Badarudeen for Gokarna Beach Trek - 2 Day Package .
I have always been a beach person and when you get the perfect combo of beach and trekking, nothing can be better than that. Me and my friend were part of the "Gokarna Beach Trek - 2 Day Package". We both can unanimously say that this was by far one of our best new year celebrations.

We went with an open mind and was sure to meet quite a few interesting people. Rest assured the plan of staying in tents under the starry night sky. Well! it did turn out as we expected. We met some amazing people, who within a span of 48 hours had become good friends. From strangers to friends; the journey was quick and absolutely amazing.

How could I not mention about the outdoor leaders! Hemant, Anupama, Pawan, and Manoj, they were brilliant with their work. Guiding us cautiously through the entire trip and then partying hard with us during the New Year get together. They gelled along so well with all of us.

So here are my takeaways from the trip:

- traveling on budget can be a lot of fun

- you get to meet more people than you would while travelling alone

- you get the security of traveling in a group; trust me when I say travelling in a group is the best part of the journey

- you get good recommendations on local cuisine

- you have a face off with the part of you that seem to be hiding for years; we danced our way back to Bangalore, for almost 2 to 3 hours at a stretch; not sure when was the last time I did so in such a big group

Cheers to Nature Walkers! Way to go guys. You guys are doing a brilliant job. Looking forward to be a part of a new trip soon.

P.S. With the break of dawn on 1st January, we found a messy beach right in front of our eyes. Trashes from the last night's party; paper lanterns, beer bottles and cans, water bottles, and some more stuffs we littered here and there. As proud Nature Walkers, we worked as a team to remove all the trash and the make the beach look clean, in no time. The new year did start on a good note for all of us!
- by Tanwistha Gope (Tanwi) for Gokarna Beach Trek - 2 Day Package .
Show
Organizer Reviews 4.2 (20)
Reviews for Organizer 4.2
Agumbe Rainforest Ecology – Trek & Camping 14 - 17 Jun 2018.

Although this was our first trek with Nature Walkers, it didn’t feel like that from the very first minute we met Shane our outdoor leader and then one by one the group we were going with. Expectation I set for this trip was to relax, have some fresh air, go far away from the polluted busy environment and de-stress. I must admit I got much more than my expectations. Forest walks, a dip in a clear flowing stream of water (twice actually), a small trek to a peak where we had scenic view of nature and greenery, first aid for snake bite session, session on King Cobra, wildlife photography, night walks, butterflies, camping in tents, tasty home cooked meals. We got a chance to be interacting with the Kalinga Center (KCRE) team (Gowrishankar, Prashant and Priyanka). They shared their experiences with rescuing king Cobras, we watched an amazing documentary featuring their rescue operations. This interaction was very informative and we learnt a lot about wildlife and their ecology. We even got a chance to have a quick stop at Sringeri temple, on our way back to Bangalore.

Away from network, it was great to disconnect from the virtual world and connect with nature.

Nature walkers have an amazing zeal that is contagious. Their passion to make every experience into a memorable one is evident in their actions and their interactions. Shane made sure all of us were always enjoying, having fun, kept us engaged and kept motivating me specially during the trek, which was a piece of cake for everyone else, including my 11-year-old daughter.

Thanks to Hemant and Amrita for constantly being in touch with their recommendations and help with planning this trip. Thanks to everyone on the trip with us, specially our awesome DJ Srikanth who also entertained us with his energetic dance, our illusionist Rahul who presented jaw dropping tricks during the trip, and everyone else contributing their share of fun Satish, Sanil, Gopalan, Shane, Shreya, Lalitha, thanks for making this a wonderful experience.

If you are looking for having a fun weekend, you can blindly pick any trip with Nature Walkers and I can guarantee, you won’t be disappointed. This is the testimonial I received from every repeat trekker on our trip. I am definitely motivated to tick off every trip they organize. Keep going Nature Walkers, looking forward to a lot of fun.
- by Neema Sanilnath for Agumbe Rainforest Ecology – Trek & Camping organized by Nature Walkers .
I must admit that I already miss the wonderful trip we had welcoming this new year. We were informed that this trip would be more to chill than to trek and you were absolutely right Mr. Hemant.

As soon as we reached Gokarna beach we left no time in taking a dip in the sea. Then we had a long walk on the beach and a small trek to reach Yana waterfalls. It was fun diving and swimming in the fresh cold waters.

We were back to the beach to witness a beautiful sunset and the view was mesmerizing and to top it off we played beach football in this stunning setting.

We missed the rain in rain dance but danced our hearts out for more than 3 hours!!

We welcomed the new year with colorful sky lanterns and fireworks. The interesting part was that we were enjoying every moment with some amazing people who had become good friends in no time!

On our way back, we played Mafia with our huge team of around 30 people and Asav was a cunning mafia rallying till the end fooling all the poor villagers.

Lastly, I would like to thank Hemant, Anupama and Manoj for organizing this amazing trip and I should mention that I have seen very few people with Hemant’s level of patience. Also, made some wonderful friends in Nikhil, Harsh, Rupali, Tanwi, Anupama, Manish and Hemant.

I have a feeling that the best day of the year is already done with this trip, but I look forward to my next trip with NatureWalkers which is going to take fun quotient to the next level and have some peaceful time off from our hectic job schedule.

PS: I had to wait till weekend to write this review as I had to dive directly into work after this awesome trip. Also, if it wasn’t for my friend Asav I wouldn’t have made this super awesome trip.
- by Badshah Badarudeen for Gokarna Beach Trek - 2 Day Package organized by Nature Walkers .
I must admit that I already miss the wonderful trip we had welcoming this new year. We were informed that this trip would be more to chill than to trek and you were absolutely right Mr. Hemant.

As soon as we reached Gokarna beach we left no time in taking a dip in the sea. Then we had a long walk on the beach and a small trek to reach Yana waterfalls. It was fun diving and swimming in the fresh cold waters.

We were back to the beach to witness a beautiful sunset and the view was mesmerizing and to top it off we played beach football in this stunning setting.

We missed the rain in rain dance but danced our hearts out for more than 3 hours!!

We welcomed the new year with colorful sky lanterns and fireworks. The interesting part was that we were enjoying every moment with some amazing people who had become good friends in no time!

On our way back, we played Mafia with our huge team of around 30 people and Asav was a cunning mafia rallying till the end fooling all the poor villagers.

Lastly, I would like to thank Hemant, Anupama and Manoj for organizing this amazing trip and I should mention that I have seen very few people with Hemant’s level of patience. Also, made some wonderful friends in Nikhil, Harsh, Rupali, Tanwi, Anupama, Manish and Hemant.

I have a feeling that the best day of the year is already done with this trip, but I look forward to my next trip with NatureWalkers which is going to take fun quotient to the next level and have some peaceful time off from our hectic job.

PS: I had to wait till weekend to write this review as I had to dive directly into work after this awesome trip. Also, if it wasn’t for my friend Asav I wouldn’t have made this super awesome trip.
- by Badshah Badarudeen for Gokarna Beach Trek - 2 Day Package organized by Nature Walkers .
Show

Frequently Asked Questions

FAQs
Have any query? Drop your questions here !!
Show
EventsHigh Specials, New year outing, Nature Walkers, gokarna New Year Party, parties and nightlife, outdoors, trekking,