bangalore
Date

Mindtree TheRRRun - Mindtree Minds

Starting Point
Global Tech Park
Start : Sun, 24 Feb , 5:00AM
End : Sun, 24 Feb , 9:00AM
Have a question? :Submit Query
Things to Highlight
Distances :
10K
5K
Includes
Finisher Medal
Certificate
T-Shirt
Refreshments

Details

Details

Note 1: This is an exclusive link for Mindtree Employees & their families.  To register using this link you need to use a "@mindtree.com" email id only.  No other email id extensions will be accepted.

Note 2: The discounted prices will appear when you register and payment will be only for the discounted prices.  The last date to avail this discount is 18th February 2019 till 2200 hrs and subsequent registrations will be at the full rate only.

 

Rotary Club Bangalore Rajarajeshwarinagar Centennial is organizing " Mindtree TheRRRun4 2019" in Global Village, Rajarajeshwarinagar, Bengaluru 560098.

The objectives of "Mindtree TheRRRun" are:


1. To raise funds for various health care and education community service projects by Rotary Bangalore Rajarajeshwarinagar Centennial including Prevention of Diabetes, Prevention of Cervical Cancer, Pure drinking water for underprivileged, Happy Schools, and to support Rotary Literacy Mission.

2. To build health awareness among the general population and promote the benefits of walking and running as a means to improve one's health.

The Fourth edition of "Mindtree TheRRRun" will have 3 categories: 

                                            Half Marathon / 10 km run / 5 km Fun run or walk

The charges are: 
- Rs. 1000 for Half Marathon, Eligibility: 18 years as on 24th Feb 2019
- Rs. 800 for 10 KM, Eligibility: 14 years as on 24th Feb 2019
- Rs. 450 for 5 KM Fun Run/Walk, Eligibility: All 
(Children below 12 years of age shall be accompanied by Parents / Guardians) 

 

The Registration Fees includes: 
- Racer Bibs with Timing chips for 10K & HM participants 
- Finisher Medals for ALL participants 
- Certificates downloads with a timing for 10K & HM Participants 
- Bibs without timing chips for a Fun run / Walk participants 
- Participation certificate for 5 km (Fun run/walk) participants 
- T-Shirts for all categories 
- Light Refreshments 

Race Location: Global Village, Pattanagere Main Road, Rajarajeshwari Nagar.

Terms and Conditions

 

COMMON WAIVER, RELEASE, AND AUTHORIZATION Applicable to All ROTARY BANGALORE RAJARAJESHWARINAGAR CENTENNIAL Events & Activities

WAIVER OF LIABILITY: I am voluntarily signing up as a participant or entering/participating/to be an unpaid volunteer at one or more Rotary Bangalore Rajarajeshwarinagar Centennial races, classes, or other events (s), as well as activities related thereto (collectively, the Events). I agree not to sign up/participate/volunteer at any of the Events unless I am medically able and properly trained.

I agree to abide by any decision of an Event official relative to my ability to safely complete any Event.

ASSUMPTION OF RISK: I recognize that participation in the Events is a potentially hazardous activity and I willingly assume all risks associated with such participation, including, but not limited to, falls; contact with other participants, spectators or others, or vehicular or other traffic; the effects of the weather, including heat and/or humidity, wind, cold temperature, and wet or slippery surfaces; falling tree branches or other overhead objects; traffic; and the crowded nature and other conditions of the course, all such risks being known and appreciated by me.

Having read this Waiver and Assumption of Risk knowing these facts, and in consideration of your acceptance of my application for the Events, I, for myself and anyone entitled to act on my behalf, waive and release ROTARY BANGALORE RAJARAJESHWARINAGAR CENTENNIAL and its constituent associations; the city of event location, its agencies, departments and officials; and all sponsors and officials of the Events; and the employees, volunteers, including medical volunteers, and other representatives, agents, and successors of each of the foregoing (the Releasees), from present and future claims and liabilities of any kind, known or unknown, arising out of my participation in the Events, even though such claim or liability may arise out of negligence or fault on the part of any of the Releasees.

I further acknowledge that ROTARY BANGALORE RAJARAJESHWARINAGAR CENTENNIAL reserves the right to change the details (such as the date, start time, course, and distance) of, and amenities offered at, the Events at any time for any reason and I hereby waive and release any claims that I may have as a result of any such changes.

AUTHORIZATION: I grant to the Medical Director of the Events and his designees permission to administer or arrange for any medical assistance that they deem necessary or appropriate as a result of my participation in the Events, including without limitation, arranging transportation to a hospital or other medical facilities. I also grant them access to my medical records and physicians, as well as other information, relating to medical care that may be administered to me at any such medical facility as a result of my participation in the Events.

PUBLICITY RELEASE: I grant permission to the Releasees to use or authorize others to use any photographs, motion pictures, video or sound recordings, or any other record of my participation in the Events, including my name, for any purpose without remuneration.

GUARDIANS PERMISSION AND RELEASE FOR MINOR: If I am or will be applying for my child to participate in, or be an unpaid volunteer at, any Events, I represent and warrant that I am the parent or legal guardian of the child and, as such, consent to my child's participation in the Events and I agree that the terms of the foregoing Waiver, Releases, and Authorizations apply equally to my child and me and any claims I or my child may have in connection with the Events. I also waive any derivative claims that relate to or arise out of my child's participation in the Events.

Change of category

For any reason, if you opt for a change of category, then:

If you choose to upgrade your distance category, you will have to pay the difference amount in the registration fee of both the categories

No refund will be awarded if you change your category from a long distance to a shorter distance

The last date to change your category is 11th Feb 2019.

CANCELLATION

Please note that if you decide to cancel your registration, you will not be entitled to a refund of the registration amount.

However, you will be offered the choice to register for the next years edition of the race in the same category or pay the difference in amount for a higher race category.

The last date to cancel your registration is 11th Feb 2019.

Acknowledgement of Understanding:  I have read this Agreement and fully understand its terms.  I understand that I am giving up substantial rights, including my right to sue.  I further acknowledge that I am freely and voluntarily agreeing to the Agreement and participating in the Event, and intend my acceptance to be a complete and unconditional release of all liability due to ORDINARY NEGLIGENCE of ROTARY BANGALORE RAJARAJESHWARINAGAR CENTENNIAL (and other Released Parties) or the INHERENT RISKS of the activity, to the greatest extent allowed by law in the State in which the Event is held.

Login to View Organizer Details
Like this event ? Share it with your friends !!
Show

Map & Directions

Map & Directions
Global Tech Park Pattanagere, Rajarajeshwarinagar, Bengaluru, 560098. INDIA
Reviews 4.4 (30)
Reviews 4.4
Show
Organizer Reviews 4.5 (20)
Reviews for Organizer 4.5
Show

Frequently Asked Questions

FAQs
  • Q. I am a mindtree mind. Can I register for my Cousin sister and brother with my mail ID?
    4:28 AM, 22 Jan, 2019
  •     A. Hi Suman, Sure you can. However, you will need to use only your @mindtree.com email id to register them. No other email id's will work using that link. Best Regards, Suresh Warrier Chairperson Mindtree The RRRun 2019
          6:09 AM, 22 Jan, 2019
  •     A. Organizers replied
          6:55 AM, 22 Jan, 2019
  • Q. Can I know from where to where is the run? Start point, End point and map of the run track.
    12:29 PM, 23 Jan, 2019
  •     A. Thanks for writing to us. We have copied the organizer on this mail they shall be getting back to you shortly. Therrrun : Please look into this users query and do the needful. Regards, EH
          12:50 PM, 23 Jan, 2019
  • Q. If I am a Mindtree employee can I book group tickets using corporate booking or should it go thru book tickets option only.
    4:16 AM, 29 Jan, 2019
  •     A. I am not quite clear on your exact query. Let me try and answer. If you are a mindtree employee you can use the mindtree specific link circulated by the company to register one or more participants using your email id. An email id without the extension @mindtree.com will not be accepted by the site for your booking (s).
          4:49 AM, 29 Jan, 2019
  • Q. My friends outside Mindtree want to participate, can we book for them?
    6:08 AM, 29 Jan, 2019
  •     A. Hi Ritesh, They can use the link http://go.eventshigh.com/therrrun4 to register. This is the common registration link for non-Mindtree participants and does not have any discounts. Best Regards, Suresh Warrier Chairperson Mindtree The RRRun 2019
          7:02 AM, 29 Jan, 2019
  • Q. Hi, Are there medals and certificates for the winners. ? I mean winner certificate will be given or the normal participation certificate?
    6:09 AM, 12 Feb, 2019
  •     A. Hi! There are medals, participation certificates. Winners will get prize money. Best Regards, Suresh Warrier Chairperson Mindtree The RRRun
          7:58 AM, 12 Feb, 2019
  • Q. Hi, I have booked 2 tickets. ORder ID-743201549523970952. But I did not receive any email on the same and I am not getting any update. Please advice, how I can be connected? rocky.biswas@mindtree.com (M1034008) REgards, Rocky 9986012170
    7:38 AM, 14 Feb, 2019
  •     A. Hi Rocky, I have run through the registration list and don't seem to find your record using your name, email id or phone number. I am guessing that the transaction did not go through and hence there is no listing. Please verify payment deduction also. Request Events High Support Team to verify the same. Best Regards, Suresh Warrier Chairperson Mindtree The RRRun 2019
          7:58 AM, 14 Feb, 2019
  •     A. We can see that the booking has been made by Rocky Biswas. The booking details are mentioned below. Booking ID: drJp4 Event: Mindtree TheRRRun Ticket Type: 2 of 5K FUN RUN / WALK Total Amount: 700.00 We have received the payment. As Rocky has not received the ticket and the organizer is not having the confirmation we are resending the confirmation ticket to both you. Hope this clarifies the confusion. Regards, Events High
          8:52 AM, 15 Feb, 2019
Have any query? Drop your questions here !!
Show
EventsHigh Specials, health and wellness, adventure and sports, running,